top of page
  • Writer's pictureCheryl Frishman

Rock Life Interview with Crobot at Upheaval Festival.

Updated: Aug 15, 2023

Crobot is a hard rock band hailing from Pottsville, Pennsylvania. Sometimes referred to as dirty groove rock, this is a band that definitely makes their own rules. Their dynamic live show, great music and enthusiasm for making very entertaining social media puts them in the forefront of bands you will want to check out!

There are many musicians out there, but not all of them are entertainers. Between Brandon Yeagley's amazing vocals and the band's ability to bring images to life from their music, a Crobot show is one you will not forget. The biggest question you will have is when can I see them again!

The band consists of Brandon Yeagley [vocals], Chris Bishop [guitar], Tim Peugh [bass], and Dan Ryan [drums]. The band released their fifth full-length, "Feel This" in 2022 and in 2023 released an amazing cover of Janet Jackson's "Black Cat". Covers can sometimes be a risky move, but Crobot's rendition will have you pressing repeat on however you listen to music!

Check out the band's website, Facebook and YouTube channel for more information on the band.

I was very excited to be able to sit down with Crobot and talk about their crazy music life, playing at Upheaval Festival and what's coming up next for them.

Photos by Cheryl Frishman

18 views0 comments


bottom of page